Feeling good about my new rug

Following my mum’s lead I started using Kiva as one of the ways to use a bit of my income for the betterment of others. One of their emails had a link to Novica, which runs through National Geographic, and is basically Etsy for artisans from third-world areas. I had a lovely time hunting around and found this glorious red wool rug, hand-dyed and hand-woven in Mexico, and on sale! I feel a bit funny about the discounted price part, as after all the point of the site is to ensure that the creators get most of the profits from their work, but I suppose that the same rules apply of getting rid of older items to make room for newer.

The gorgeous rich red is making me smile every time I walk into the room!

Leave a Reply

