Too much choice, too little decisiveness

Ah, the woes of having access to Ravelry’s fantastic database – with such a cornucopia of luscious patterns on offer, how can I possibly choose just one? I have  a cardi’s worth of Mad Tosh DK, just begging to be knit into something chic and simple, but can I make my mind up? Not on your nelly!! Just as I decide to do a top-down, contiguous-sleeved version of Amelia, I realise that I already have a deep blue cardi with that sort of styling, and do I really want something so similar???

Ugh. Think I’ll knit socks while I get over myself. But so many sock WIPS – how can I choose?


(Epigram by Jean-Baptiste Alphonse Karr, circa 1849)

Leave a Reply

