Filling in the gaps


It’s funny how you find activities to fill in the gaps… I didn’t have any inclination to tackle current projects yesterday, but my attention was caught by a friend posting pictures of their pinwheel blanket-in-progress, so I dug around in Ravelry for awhile until I found a tutorial on making modular pinwheel squares out of scrap yarn. A quick scrabble in my scraps and a pair of dpns and I got the first triangle done yesterday. I love the way it feels faster and faster as the rows get shorter and shorter! I’m thinking that the most aesthetically pleasing effect would be to have some medium to deep blue triangles in each module, but I’ll see what I’ve got stashed around the place – I might even repurpose the yarn from the legs of socks that have worn out at heel and toe!

Leave a Reply

