Home again, home again…

We had a lovely week with my Dad in Coffs, lots of lazing around with a few excursions here and there.
I binged on the Mercy Thompson books by Patricia Briggs, which is the first time I’ve ever gotten hooked on a series revolving around werewolves (and the odd vampire). Thanks to the joy of ebooks I was able to knit and read at the same time, so I got lots done on my new cardi.

IMG_6175.JPG
This is my first ever CustomFit pattern, and I am really looking forward to seeing how it turns out! The yarn is part of my Bendi haul, and so pretty that I decided a really plain cardi would be the best way to show it off. It is a 4ply so will take quite a while to get through it all, but that’s ok – I’m enjoying the flow.
However right now it is time to tackle some house jobs, so I’ll hit publish and get moving.
Catch you later!

Leave a Reply

