Only a week late in revealing these

Spiral Mitts, from here. Locally raised, dyed alpaca 4ply yarn. I made them a little snug in adjusting the pattern, but being alpaca they should relax after a wash. I weighed and divided the original 50gm ball in half, knit the first one until there was only a few metres of yarn left, finished and started the second half for the second mitt. Also I did my usual thing and for the second mitt changed the stitch to YO, SSK to mirror the spirals. Funnily enough the colours pooled similarly on each hand when the thumb gusset changed the stitch count!

20140429-183501.jpg

20140429-183549.jpg
PS the lump on my arm is my watch underneath!

Leave a Reply

