Progress

Today I have worked on three, that’s right, three different WIPs!
First, I finally finished the unfun of 1x1ribbing up the leg of the manly sock for my supremely deserving husband, then tootled along on my long-neglected red sock, trying to get it to the point of doing the heel.

20131007-212236.jpg

Plus I have been slogging along on the edge of my Daybreak shawl – I have quite a lot of yarn left so I will just keep going till I feel like stopping! We are watching a movie tonight so hopefully that will take me pretty close to done.

20131007-212515.jpg

2 thoughts on “Progress

  1. You have made great progress. What is left of hubby’s socks to do? I think I just bought that colourway for Jules for a pair of socks!

  2. I do live the striped shawl, it is beautiful You deserve a reward for all that rib, and your lovely Husband will really appreciate those socks!!

Leave a Reply

