It’s all relative

20130629-161313.jpg

I’ve just finished my cup of tea, sitting in a seat in my front garden, enjoying what is left of a lovely winter day. It’s now 13*C, so it probably got as high as 15 today, which was just lovely! We have had a stretch of very cold (for here) weather – frosts and daily maxes of 8*C or so, so compared to that today was positively balmy!!

As you can see, I’ve done the toe of a sock for my hubby (second verse, same as the first!) which is the least I could do after all the work he has been doing on the house!

Knitting for me has been neglected, although knitting fantasies have been flourishing 😉 It has been a busy and fairly draining sort of week, but only one more left till the holidays and I know I can manage that!

I hope all is well in your world, and that your knitting is behaving itself. I’m off to prepare a lamb chop feast for tea, to feed my hardworking man.

One thought on “It’s all relative

  1. Warm days in Winter are such a gift, and it’s amazing how 13-15 deg feels warm when you’ve been dealing with single digit temp days!

Leave a Reply

