Reacquainting myself with my stash

I had a rush of maternal feeling the other day, and offered to knit winter accessories for my offspring, which of course required unearthing my yarn.
Here’s some:

20130413-185838.jpg
The stuff still in the shed:

20130413-185933.jpg
There’s a bit under the bed, and in a big bag of projects, and lastly the boxes for the kids to rat through:

20130413-190051.jpg
I now have orders for two pairs of socks, a beanie with pompoms, three pairs of gloves, and a macho black cowl for which I do not have any wool.
One pair of socks is on the needles:

20130413-190346.jpg
(a bit more fiery in real life)
And I think the pink beanie will be cast on tonight, to give my hands a rest from small needles.
For myself I have a new pair of socks on the go:

20130413-190553.jpg
And I’m contemplating pulling out a long-neglected cardigan project for completion.

I am having a lot of fun!!!

5 thoughts on “Reacquainting myself with my stash

  1. Woot! What fun getting reacquainted is 🙂

    Today I cast on two new things, a pair of socks for J and a Hitchhiker for a friend. Both nice easy knits!

Leave a Reply

