Arrived, Slept, Knitted

We arrived in Australia on Thursday morning, exhausted after minimal sleep on the overnight flight but happy to arrive safely. Craig’s parents collected us from the airport, and we spent the rest of the day driving up to Hay in southwestern NSW.
Since then there has been sleep, food, lots of water, plenty of catching up, and a day in Griffith (an hour away) for Craig and I to conquer the last-minute shopping. Yesterday I finally felt recovered enough to pull out my knitting, and I am loving the growth of my Wingspan.
Cousins are imminent, so I shall sign off with Best Wishes for everyone for Christmas – I hope your holiday is full of fun and feasts with family and friends!

20121223-182707.jpg

2 thoughts on “Arrived, Slept, Knitted

  1. Welcome home. I wish you and yours peace and rest over the Christmas/New Year period and all the very best for 2013, especially as you try to settle in to your “old lives”.

Leave a Reply

