Yarn will weave us together

There is no doubt that a love of yarn brings people together. When I moved to Hobart in 2006, I went in search of a knitting group to join and made lots of friends there. When planning our move to Hong Kong I got onto Ravelry and discovered the HK Knitters group, making a new set of yarn-loving friends in our new city.
Now I’m sharing the love of yarn with other new-to-HK ladies, helping them find yarn shops and bringing them along to our group. My reputation includes knitting to the extent that other staff members direct crafters to me! Isn’t it great that we can express an entirely different side of our individuality through something as simple as a bit of yarn?

5 thoughts on “Yarn will weave us together

Leave a Reply

