Amuse-bouche

Two of the lovely ladies in my HK knitting group are leaving us, one heading to Canada and one to the US. I realised suddenly yesterday afternoon that Wed evening would be my last chance to see these ladies, so a few minutes dithering had me flicking through my copy of Teeny Tiny Mochimochi. I thought that the jet place would be very appropriate, but had no hope of achieving it in the two hours I had, so instead I give to you:

Hey Hey We’re the Mini-Monkeys!

Mini-monkeys, fraternal :)

I used leftovers from my Tempest cardi so that they would be fraternal twins. Seen above before tails were added – feel free to look at the rest of the photos πŸ™‚

4ply sock yarn, 2.5mm Knitpicks Harmony Circular. 2 hours for the two bodies, then arms, legs and tails completed at knit night, and monkeys gifted to their owners.

* amuse-bouche: a little taste of something different

6 thoughts on “Amuse-bouche

  1. Hey hey they are so cute!! Lots of monkeying around, hope no-one went ape!! Such a clever idea to make them fraternal (sisternal??) Plus, ‘amuse bouche’ is one of the things from Friends that makes me laugh!! MrsDrWho and I use it to announce a thing that is a tiny bubble of amusement!!

    • There was lots of laughter that’s for sure! Very amusing for everyone πŸ™‚ The purple monkey is called Mickey, after a member of the Monkees band. No word yet on the blue one, but he is busy flying to Canada so there may be news after he arrives.

      Sent from Kate’s iPhone

Leave a Reply

