SIL hat – at last!

SIL hat
This hat was a couple of years in the promising, and a year since my SIL picked a pattern she liked.

I did make one last year, but it ended up too small for anyone over the age of 6, so when our trip to the mainland for Easter was coming up, I decided it was time to try again. Starry decreases
I adapted the Fetching cable combination onto a hat, in the style of the One Day One Skein Wonder Hat that my SIL liked.
It was a good thing I did this while we were in the same place, as the first version was too short to cover her ears. I ripped it back and reknit, and had fun making the cables decrease into a star pattern on the crown.

Blocking on a mixing bowl

Now I’d like one!

4 thoughts on “SIL hat – at last!

Leave a Reply

