Need to knit, need to blog…

I haven’t knitted in a week.

I haven’t blogged in more than a week.

I have been to busy with family things, too busy with work things, to caught up in whirling spinning blizzard of things to do and then collapsing in an apathetic heap each evening…

I really need some time to reflect, to do very little but move yarn around on needles, and let the tide of events wash past me.

For instance, our son turned 11 on Monday, but no cake pictures yet – he is having friends over tomorrow night, so we will do cake on Saturday. He is a lovely boy, bright and sweet and funny, and we are proud to be his parents. Although slightly gobsmacked that 11 years have sped by so swiftly!

My parents were visiting for the two birthdays, and went home on Tuesday. It was so nice to have them here with us, we are looking forward to seeing them again in June.

I will be visiting the Bendigo Sheep and Wool Show in July this year (WOOOHOOOO!!!) and have booked tickets to fly out on the Friday morning, home mid afternoon Sunday.

DANG!! WordPress ate half my post!

Humpf! I’m going to head to bed and sulk. Then sleep. Then things will be So Much Better in the morning.

4 thoughts on “Need to knit, need to blog…

  1. The Typepad refused to even publish or save my post tonight. I humphed as well!!
    Wow, you ahve been busy with life and I know what you mean about where does the time go!! Happy Birthday to the 11 year old!!
    You have lots of exciting things to look forward too!!

  2. Happy birthday to J! I am so with you in your bafflement – how is it possible that 11 whole years have passed since we first held those tiny little people?

    And BENDI! Woohoo! Three whole days of wine, women and woolly debauchery!! Virtual high five!!!

Leave a Reply

