NONKed

I’ve been NONKed. The MIL Noro teacosy just met one of the infamous Not-Another-Noro-Knot knots, completely upsetting the colour sequencing. Note the point (as indicated by pencil) where pale pink turns to purple-green.

The MOMD enquires whether this is the one that is to be felted – I say, why yes it is – he says will it matter if I just cut out the knot and move on – I say but the colours will be all wrong and it’s your mother’s tea cosy and she’s had to wait so long and this is Noro and I had to buy it from overseas and it is going to be a $30 tea cosy and really, I couldn’t live with myself if I didn’t do it right, and he says ah, ok, you can do what you like with your knitting.

6 thoughts on “NONKed

  1. Ah, yep! You can do what you like with your knitting but I think I would have cut out the kniot and moved on! LOL But then, I’ve never knitted with Noro and don’t know how the colour sequences work in practice.

  2. Okay, I will readily admit that I am a total Noro n00b, but can you not find the same point in the next repeat of the colour sequence, and pick up from there?

  3. Thank you all for your condolences – I fear I cannot find it in my heart to forgive the Noro for Nonking me at this time, and especially at a peculiar point of transition from black to pale flesh pink. I am going to rip out and begin again. That’ll teach the Noro to try Nonking ME!!!

Leave a Reply

