Knitting Update

Proof that this is indeed a knitting blog – half a Scarlet Woman Cardi-lero:

I have been picking up the red red Zara and working it into an Anthropologie-Inspired Capelet-inspired Adaptation, and am now two balls into the four I got from Penni’s destash.

In the car yesterday, on the way to the Oatlands Spring Festival, I mentioned my name for this project, and the MOMD enquired as to my reasoning. I explained it thusly:

  • It’s really, really red
  • I only have four balls of 8ply Zara
  • That is only enough for a very cropped, very fitted cardi
  • I will therefore be presenting some snugly scarlet feminine frontage to the world
  • Red bosom = Scarlet Woman!!

The MOMD contemplated the mental images for a moment, and graciously indicated his approval.

4 thoughts on “Knitting Update

    • Why thank you! I’m sure the ‘regal’ was seriously enhanced by my desire to hold my chin high enough to ensure there was only one showing 🙂 I’m looking forward to finishing this cardi and swanning around in it!! I shall make efforts towards that end during Lie To Me tonight 🙂 pats to puppies, Kate

      A Knightly Knitter visit me in my castle @ https://knightlyknitter.wordpress.com/

  1. I don’t have the guts to wear something that cropped, mostly because I have so much spare guts really, LOL! It looks pretty good right now, can’t wait to see it all done!

Leave a Reply

