Blinking like Rip Van Winkle

Whew! What a term! So many work things, so many viruses, so many knitting triumphs and tribulations!
School finished on Friday, three glasses of wine with hubby was apparently one too many so I had a wakeful night, followed by a big day going to the Markets and doing housework on Sat, so by the time I should have been cooking dinner for the family I had had it, and ended up in bed at 6pm, where I stayed for the next 12 hours. Yes. You read that right. TWELVE HOURS’ SLEEP.
Yesterday, as you can imagine, was very pleasant indeed.

6 thoughts on “Blinking like Rip Van Winkle

    • Aha, sleepers yawn-ite!! (Oh, I could NOT resist the pun, just begged me to put it out there, and it was so cuuute!)

      Actually, bit late to bed last night and a morning out and about town with various offspring grumbling or crying or squealing or squabbling at various points – now I could do with another huge sleep! Also, it’s cold. The weather is seriously in denial about it being time for a (warm) change.

  1. Mmmm, sleep. What a lovely thing it is. Mine was broken last night by my sleep-shouting 9yo. He wasn’t having nightmares, just yelling. Loudly. In his sleep. Something about jelly beans, I believe.

  2. I slept 11.5 hours last Thursday night – I ‘d had a tough day so was extrememly tired and Friday is my day off. So I can relate – one always feels so much better after a good, looooooooong night’s sleep!

Leave a Reply

